Prime Target

The Vengeance Man series: book 4

It’s not every day that you’re invited to murder a former Prime Minister. Discreetly, of course.

Fritz is back. London has taken on a new image – the rush and adrenaline of a life in the SAS has dimmed as he works behind a desk at Special Insurance Services.

But now he has another mission. The Thirteen, a group of Whitehall’s discreet fixers, thugs and killers, are in need of a Vengeance Man, and Fritz has been called up to the plate.

When rumours and reports begin to circulate after the Savile inquiry of an ex-Prime Minister’s illicit affairs with young boys, Fritz is forced – morally and by need to quench his thirst for justice – to take action.

The former PM, the Earl of Arnley, has no idea what’s about to hit him.

But Fritz has to be careful. This individual is seriously well-protected. His Lincoln mansion is guarded round the clock by a police guard; alarms set to trip at the slightest warning; and no clear route of entry.

And after last year’s calamitous mission in Gloucester, where Fritz took the fall on a top-secret SAS mission, followed by completed objectives in Dubai, it’s only a matter of time before the Vengeance Man is unmasked.

This mission is not as simple as it seems. There are many threads connecting Arnley to a maze of underground and overground London corruption and crime.

Can Fritz keep his name clear of the press?

When ex-servicemen and friends begin to go missing, the Vengeance Man finds that he has stumbled into a world that looks set to swallow him whole.

Will he complete the mission, and manage to wipe the English slate clean of this corrupt patch of its history?

Or is the Vengeance Man about to feel for himself what true revenge means?

Prime Target is the latest in John MacRae’s best-selling ‘Vengeance Man’ series. It is an action packed novel of crime and revenge, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Andy McNab.

Book reviews

‘A heart-pumping ride, with more twists than a roller-coaster.’ Tom Kasey, author of the best-selling Trade Off.

The Vengeance Man is the best new action thriller this year’ Matt Lynn, author of the best-selling Death Force series.

Advertisements