Second Shot

The Vengeance Man series: book 2

A former SAS soldier is sent to the United States to help a friend who has got himself on the wrong side the law – and some very nasty gangsters – by dealing in firearms.

He’s known as the Vengeance Man.

But when the weapons fall into the wrong hands an innocent child is caught in the cross fire.

And the Vengeance Man finds himself caught up in a dangerous world of corruption and murder which takes him from the back alleys of downtown Harlem to Tennessee.

Will this be the Vengeance Man’s last battle?

Or will he get a ‘Second Shot’.

Second Shot is the follow-up to John MacRae’s best-selling thriller The Vengeance Man. It is an action packed novella of crime and revenge, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Andy McNab.

Book review

‘A heart-pumping ride, with more twists than a roller-coaster.’ Tom Kasey, author of the best-selling Trade Off.